Event Listings

Welcome to The Kalamazoo Civic Theatre!

QUESTIONS?


For Workshops and Auditions Contact the DIRECTOR OF VOLUNTEERS, Preston Misner by Phone at 269-343-2280 ext. 1013 or via Email at volunteer@kazoocivic.com. For Tickets, Season Subscriptions & Gift Certificates, Contact the BOX OFFICE by Phone at 269-343-1313 or via Email at boxoffice@kazoocivic.com.

View Our Upcoming Events Below:



The World Goes 'Round
The World Goes 'Round
A musical revuew presented by our Reader's Theatre featuring the razzle dazzle songs of the celebrated musical theatre writing team of Kander & Ebb.
Fri 10/25/19 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre The World Goes 'Round
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 10/26/19 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre The World Goes 'Round
Sun 10/27/19 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre The World Goes 'Round


Karen Mason Simply Broadway
Karen Mason Simply Broadway
A special evening with the star of Broadway's Mamma Mia!, Sunset Boulevard, , and Hairspray.
Fri 11/1/19 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Karen Mason Simply Broadway


Master Class With Broadway And Cabaret Star Karen Mason
Master Class With Broadway And Cabaret Star Karen Mason
FREE Masterclass with Broadway star Karen Mason. Ms. Mason will help performers and the audience gain new insight and perspective in their work. The morning will conclude with an onstage interview with Ms. Mason conducted by the Civic’s Artistic Director Tony Humrichouser.
Sat 11/2/19 10:00AM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Master Class With Broadway And Cabaret Star Karen Mason


The Three Musketeers
The Three Musketeers
Civic Youth Theatre presents the timeless swashbuckler full of adventure, heroism, treachery, and above all, honor.
Fri 11/8/19 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre The Three Musketeers
Sat 11/9/19 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre The Three Musketeers
Sun 11/10/19 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre The Three Musketeers
Wed 11/13/19 9:30AM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre The Three Musketeers
Thu 11/14/19 9:30AM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre The Three Musketeers
Fri 11/15/19 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre The Three Musketeers
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 11/16/19 10:00AM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre The Three Musketeers
(Sensory Friendly) (ASL Interpreted)
Sat 11/16/19 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre The Three Musketeers


Elf The Musical
Elf The Musical
Uproarious family musical comedy that is sure to spread holiday cheer!
Fri 11/22/19 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Sat 11/23/19 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Sun 11/24/19 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Fri 11/29/19 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Fri 11/29/19 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 11/30/19 10:00AM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
(Sensory Friendly) (ASL Interpreted)
Sat 11/30/19 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Sun 12/1/19 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Fri 12/6/19 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Sat 12/7/19 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Sat 12/7/19 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical
Sun 12/8/19 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Elf The Musical


Tick, Tick...Boom!
Tick, Tick...Boom!
Jonathan Larson's autobiographical musical. Before there was RENT, there was Tick, Tick...BOOM!
Fri 1/10/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!
Sat 1/11/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!
Sun 1/12/20 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!
Fri 1/17/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 1/18/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!
Sun 1/19/20 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!
Fri 1/24/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!
Sat 1/25/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!
Sun 1/26/20 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Tick, Tick...Boom!


Born Yesterday
Born Yesterday
A Broadway hit in 1946, this political comedy still resonates in today's political climate and is the perfect prescription for those already politically weary in an election year!
Fri 1/31/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Born Yesterday
Sat 2/1/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Born Yesterday
Sun 2/2/20 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Born Yesterday
Fri 2/7/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Born Yesterday
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 2/8/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Born Yesterday
Sun 2/9/20 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Born Yesterday
Fri 2/14/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Born Yesterday
Sat 2/15/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Born Yesterday


Romance Guaranteed
Romance Guaranteed
A new romantic comedy about a couple who meet on the dating site 'romanceguaranteed.com.' Written by the Civic's own award-winning playwright, Art Nemitz.
Fri 2/14/20 7:30PM Carver Center Studio Theatre Romance Guaranteed
Sat 2/15/20 7:30PM Carver Center Studio Theatre Romance Guaranteed
Sun 2/16/20 2:00PM Carver Center Studio Theatre Romance Guaranteed
Fri 2/21/20 7:30PM Carver Center Studio Theatre Romance Guaranteed
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 2/22/20 7:30PM Carver Center Studio Theatre Romance Guaranteed
Sun 2/23/20 2:00PM Carver Center Studio Theatre Romance Guaranteed


Race
Race
Award-winning playwright David Mamet tackles America's most controversial topic.
Fri 2/28/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Race
Sat 2/29/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Race
Sun 3/1/20 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Race
Fri 3/6/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Race
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 3/7/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Race
Sun 3/8/20 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Race
Fri 3/13/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Race
Sat 3/14/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Race


Disney's Frozen Jr.
Disney's Frozen Jr.
The megahit movie has now been adapted for the stage! Presented by the Civic Youth Theatre, this is a show sure to thaw even the coldest heart.
Fri 3/13/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.
Sat 3/14/20 1:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.
Sat 3/14/20 4:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.
Sun 3/15/20 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.
Wed 3/18/20 9:30AM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.
Thu 3/19/20 9:30AM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.
Fri 3/20/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 3/21/20 10:00AM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.
(Sensory Friendly) (ASL Interpreted)
Sun 3/22/20 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Disney's Frozen Jr.


August Osage County
August Osage County
Unflinchingly and uproariously exposes the dark side of the Midwestern American family. This Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award winning play is presented by our Reader's Theatre.
Fri 4/17/20 7:30PM Carver Center Studio Theatre August Osage County
Sat 4/18/20 7:30PM Carver Center Studio Theatre August Osage County
Sun 4/19/20 2:00PM Carver Center Studio Theatre August Osage County
Fri 4/24/20 7:30PM Carver Center Studio Theatre August Osage County
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 4/25/20 7:30PM Carver Center Studio Theatre August Osage County
Sun 4/26/20 2:00PM Carver Center Studio Theatre August Osage County


Sunset Boulevard
Sunset Boulevard
Andrew Lloyd Webber's Tony Award winning masterwork of dreams and desire in the land called Hollywood.
Fri 5/1/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard
Sat 5/2/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard
Sun 5/3/20 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard
Fri 5/8/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 5/9/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard
Sun 5/10/20 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard
Fri 5/15/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard
Sat 5/16/20 7:30PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard
Sun 5/17/20 2:00PM Kalamazoo Civic Theatre Sunset Boulevard


Annie Jr.
Annie Jr.
Leapin Lizards! Annie Jr. will be the Civic's first Penguin Project production - an opportunity for youth and young adults with special needs to participate in the community theatre experience.
Fri 6/5/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Annie Jr.
Sat 6/6/20 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Annie Jr.
Sun 6/7/20 2:00PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Annie Jr.
Fri 6/12/20 7:30PM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Annie Jr.
(ASL Interpreted) (Audio Description)
Sat 6/13/20 10:00AM Suzanne U.D. Parish Theatre Annie Jr.
(Sensory Friendly) (ASL Interpreted)